# Welcome to the 11th Annual Quality Summit

#S

The largest conference in Texas focused solely on improving the quality of care in Emergency Medicine through evidence-based practices.

#### Check-In

Check-in is required for CME/CE and attendance validation. Click the link below to check-in.

Complete Check-In >

#### **Connect With Us!**

- **@IESHealthcare**
- facebook.com/IEShealthcare
- Integrative Emergency Services
- WiFi "Guest" Network



#### **Awards**

This year, our awards will be given throughout the day. We hope you're excited to celebrate the accomplishments of our colleagues!

Learn about the awards on the next page.

John A. Marx, MD, FAAEM Quality Award recognizes a physician who embodies Dr. Marx and his unparalleled commitment to enhancing the quality of Emergency Medicine through leadership, service, and evidence-based research.

**Dighton C. Packard, MD, FACEP Leadership Award** recognizes an outstanding physician who personifies Dr. Packard's unyielding pursuit to advance the field of Emergency Medicine through leadership and service.

Advanced Practice Provider Service Award honors an advanced practice provider who demonstrates clinical excellence and outstanding patient-centered care.

Physician of the Year in Emergency Medicine Award recognizes an exceptional physician who works on the front line, exemplifies our mission statement, and is committed to providing quality-based medicine.

Physician of the Year in Hospital Medicine Award recognizes an exceptional hospitalist physician committed to providing quality-based medicine, demonstrates innovative patient care, and is considered a leader and mentor to all.

Louis Portera Healthcare Advocacy Award recognizes a physician that is committed to clinical excellence, ethical practice, and the tireless advocacy for their patients.

#### Agenda

Check-in, Breakfast, and Exhibits 8:00 AM **Opening Remarks** 9:00 AM Nick Zenarosa, MD, FACEP Founder and Chairman, IES Chet Schrader, MD, FACEP Chief, Clinical Operations, IES President, IES Physician Group & IES Arkansas Dighton C. Packard, MD, FACEP 9:25 AM **Leadership Award Keynote Speaker – How AI Will** 9:30 AM Transform Healthcare Ryan Ribeira, MD, MPH Assistant Professor Medical Director, Adult Emergency Department, Department of Emergency Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine 10:35 AM **Break Post Intensive Care Unit Syndrome** 10:50 AM Jennifer Walker, MD, FACEP Critical Care and Emergency Medicine Physician EM Residency Core Faculty, BSWH - All Saints Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, TCU School of Medicine 11:25 AM **Advanced Practice Provider** Service Award Break 11:30 AM **Pulmonary Embolism Update 2024** 12:00 PM John Garrett, MD, MRA, FACEP Chief Medical Officer, BEST PA Market President, IES Central Texas Chair Department of EM, BSWH - Dallas **Emergency Medicine Physician of** 12:30 PM the Year Award Break 12:35 PM

### Agenda

12:45 PM	Lunch
1:10 PM	John A. Marx, MD, FAAEM Quality Award Louis Portera Healthcare Advocacy
	Award
1:20 PM	Healthcare Worker Safety in 2024 Randell Hayen Executive Director of Public Safety & Parking Services Police Chief Tarrant County Hospital District, JPS Health Network Panel Discussion Kristine Powell, MSN APRN-CNP, AGACNP Director of Emergency Services, BSWH Ryan Kirby MD, FAAEM, FACEP Market President EM, IES Arkansas Chief of Academics Emeritus, JPS Ahad Rehmatulla, MD, MBA Senior Vice President, IES Hospitalist Services
2:15 PM	Break
2:30 PM	Improving Communication Between Emergency Department & Hospitalist Physicians Ahad Rehmatulla, MD, MBA Senior Vice President, IES Hospitalist Services Trent Stephenson, DO, FACEP Market President EM, IES Alabama & IES South Carolina
3:05 PM	Hospital Medicine Physician of the Year Award
3:10 PM	Trauma Resuscitation in the Non- Trauma Emergency Department Blake Johnson, MD Assistant Medical Director, BSWH - Irving
3:45 PM	<b>Quality Poster Awards</b>
3:55 PM	Closing Remarks & Raffle Nick Zenarosa, MD, FACEP Founder and Chairman, IES



# **Quality Poster Competition**

The Quality Poster Contest recognizes outstanding posters featuring a successfully implemented quality or value project. The top 5 posters are highlighted, and awards are presented for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place posters and the Peer Favorite poster. Click the button below to view all of the site-submitted posters.

**View the Posters** 

#### **Raffle Contest**

**Step 1**Visit every exhibitor table.

Step 2
Have your card punched at each table.

Step 3
Drop your completed punch card off at registration by 2 PM.

Drawing will be held during closing remarks. Must be present to win.

## Win One of Five Gift Cards!

Visit all of our exhibitors to have a chance at winning a \$100, \$200, or \$500 American Express gift card.

#### Lunch Menu

#### **Chicken Salad Sandwich**

Fresh chopped grilled chicken tossed with dried cherries, apricots, currants and celery in a base of cilantro basil dressing. Served on sliced jalapeno cheddar cornbread.

#### **Ham and Cheese Sandwich**

Black forest ham and gruyere cheese on sourdough bread with lettuce. Served with mustard and mayonnaise.

#### **Grilled Chicken Sandwich**

Grilled chicken breast on focaccia bread with sun dried tomato-basil pesto, romaine lettuce and provolone cheese.

#### **Turkey BLT Sandwich**

Roasted turkey breast slices, crisp bacon, tomatoes, lettuce, and mayonnaise on toasted wheat bread.

#### Lunch Menu (Continued)

### **Grilled Southwest Chicken Salad**

Southwest grilled chicken with baby greens, charred corn, black beans, red and yellow pear tomatoes, and queso fresco. Served with Poblano-Cilantro Vinaigrette.

#### **Grilled Veggie Salad Wrap**

Grilled vegetables on a wheat wrap with baby greens, pesto- marinated zucchini, carrots, red and yellow peppers and Portobello mushrooms.

#### **Veggie Salad**

\*\*VEGAN/VEGETARIAN GLUTEN FREE- ALLERGY SAFE OPTION\*\*

Zucchini, carrots, and yellow squash on a bed of mixed greens, with portobello mushrooms and charred brussel sprouts. Served with OIL & VINAGER DRESSING

# Thank you to our VIP sponsor!



### Thank you to our Diamond sponsors!





# Thank you for attending the 11<sup>th</sup> Annual Quality Summit

#### **CME/CE Eligibility**

The American College of Emergency Physicians designates this live activity for a maximum of 4.25 *AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™*. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.



