

Conference Agenda	
8:00AM – 9:00AM	Check-in, Breakfast, and Exhibit
9:00AM – 9:25AM	Opening Remarks Nick Zenarosa, MD, FACEP Founder and Chairman, IES  Chet Schrader, MD, FACEP Chief, Clinical Operations, IES President, IES Physician Group & IES Arkansas
9:25AM – 9:30AM	Dighton C. Packard, MD, FACEP Leadership Award
9:30AM – 10:35AM	More Details Coming Soon
10:35AM – 10:50AM	AM BREAK #1
10:50AM – 11:25AM	Post Intensive Care Unit Syndrome  Jennifer Walker, MD, FACEP  Critical Care and Emergency Medicine Physician  EM Residency Core Faculty, BSWH – All Saints  Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, TCU School of Medicine
11:25AM – 11:30AM	Advanced Practice Provider Service Award
11:30AM – 11:45AM	AM BREAK #2
11:45AM – 12:20PM	Pulmonary Embolism Update 2024 John Garrett, MD, MRA, FACEP Chief Medical Officer, BEST PA Market President, IES Central Texas Vice Chair Department of EM, BSWH – Dallas
12:20PM - 12:25PM	Emergency Medicine Physician of the Year Award
12:25PM – 12:40PM	PM BREAK #1
12:40PM – 2:05PM	LUNCH (20 minutes of networking)
1:00PM - 1:05PM	John A. Marx, MD, FAAEM Quality Award
1:05PM – 1:20PM	Healthcare Worker Safety in 2024 Randell Hayen



	Executive Director of Public Safety & Parking Services Police Chief Tarrant County Hospital District, JPS Health Network
1:20PM – 2:05PM	Panel Discussion Kristine Powell, MSN APRN-CNP, AGACNP Director of Emergency Services, BSWH  Ryan Kirby MD, FAAEM, FACEP Market President EM, IES Arkansas Chief of Academics Emeritus, JPS  Anthony Meloy, MD Medical Director, Siloam Springs Regional Hospital – HM
2:05PM – 2:20PM	PM BREAK #2
2:20PM – 2:55PM	Improving Communication Between Emergency Department & Hospitalist Physicians – Viewpoints Abdulahad Rehmatulla, MD, MBA Senior Vice President, IES Hospitalist Services  Trent Stephenson, DO, FACEP Market President EM, IES Alabama & IES South Carolina
2:55PM – 3:00PM	Hospital Medicine Physician of the Year Award
3:00PM - 3:35PM	Trauma Resuscitation in the Non-Trauma Emergency Department Blake Johnson, MD Assistant Medical Director, BSWH – Irving
3:35PM – 3:45PM	Quality Poster Awards
3:45PM - 4:00PM	Closing Remarks / Raffle Nick Zenarosa, MD, FACEP Founder and Chairman, IES
4:00PM	Adjourned