



facebook.com/IEShealthcare



WiFi "Guest" network (no password)



## 10th ANNUAL QUALITY SUMMIT CELEBRATING 10 YEARS

The largest conference in Texas focused solely on improving the quality of care in Emergency Medicine through evidence-based practices.



SCAN THE

OR CODE

TO CHECK-IN

(check-in is required for CME/CE)

31 MAY 8AM - 3PM Celebrating our 10th consecutive year shaping the future of Emergency Medicine, our annual Quality Summit has an exceptional lineup of speakers who will share evidence-based practices to produce better quality outcomes and enhance Emergency Medicine's value to healthcare delivery to our patients and communities.

This year's Summit will feature a presentation by Nick Zenarosa, MD, FACEP, Founder and Chairman of Integrative Emergency Services, on the current state of Emergency Medicine. Additionally, we will welcome experts to discuss the science of resuscitation and clinical best practices for pediatric and trauma emergencies in the community.



# SCAN THE QR CODE TO VIEW THIS YEAR'S SITE-SUBMITTED POSTERS!

The Quality Poster Contest recognizes outstanding posters featuring a quality or value project that has been successfully implemented within an emergency department. The Top 5 posters will be highlighted, and awards will be presented for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place posters and the Peer Favorite Poster.

JOIN US FOR THE
AWARDS
CEREMONY AT
LUNCH, WHERE
WE WILL HONOR
THE 5 AWARD
RECIPIENTS WHO
EXEMPLIFY
QUALITY AND
LEADERSHIP!

The Advanced Practice Provider Service Award honors an advanced practice provider who demonstrates clinical excellence and outstanding patient-centered care.

The John A. Marx, MD, FAAEM Award for Quality in Emergency Medicine recognizes a Physician who embodies Dr. Marx and his unparalleled commitment to enhancing the quality of Emergency Medicine through leadership, service, and evidence-based research.

The Dighton C. Packard, MD, FACEP Award for Leadership in Emergency Medicine recognizes an outstanding Physician who personifies Dr. Packard's unyielding pursuit to advance the field of Emergency Medicine through leadership and service.

The Emergency Medicine Physician of the Year Award recognizes an exceptional Physician who works on the front line, exemplifies our mission statement, and is committed to providing quality-based medicine.

The Hospital Medicine Physician of the Year Award recognizes an exceptional Physician who exemplifies our mission statement and is committed to providing quality-based medicine.

7:00AM	Check-in, Breakfast, and Exhibit
8:00AM - 8:20AM	Supraglottic Airways: History and Resuscitation Blake Johnson, MD, Assistant Medical Director, BSWH – Irving
8:20AM - 8:40AM	Understanding of ACLS Protocol Updates Elizabeth Fagan, MD, FAEMS, FACEP, Director of Education and EMS, IES
8:40AM - 8:50AM	Opening Remarks Nick Zenarosa, MD, FACEP, Founder & Chairman, IES
	Jeff Lawrence, President & CEO, IES
8:50AM - 9:45AM	The Science of CPR Ahamed Idris, MD, Professor of Emergency Medicine and Internal Medicine at UT Southwestern Director of the Dallas-Fort Worth Center for Resuscitation Research
9:45AM - 10:00AM	BREAK
10:00AM - 10:20AM	EMS Handoffs – Continuation of Best Practice  Jeffrey Jarvis, MD, Medical Director and Chief Medical Officer,  MedStar EMS System
10:20AM - 10:50AM	Is There A Doctor on Board? In-Flight Emergencies Amy Ho, MD, MPH, Senior Vice President of Clinical Informatics and Analytics, IES
10:50AM - 11:05AM	Inpatient Codes: Who is Responsible? Robert Risch, MD, MBA, FACEP, President, IES Florida Chief of Clinical Quality, IES
11:05AM - 11:20AM	BREAK
11:20AM - 11:50AM	Emergency Trauma Care Outside the Trauma Center Jesse Standifer, MD, Physician, BSWH – McKinney
11:50AM - 12:20PM	Pediatric Resuscitation Daniel O'Leary, MD, Medical Director, ShorePoint Health
12:20PM - 12:40PM	Lunch and Awards Ceremony
12:45PM - 1:30PM	DEI Diversity - Racial Disparities in Resuscitation Panel Discussion
1:30PM - 1:45PM	BREAK
1:45PM - 2:45PM	State of Emergency Medicine Nick Zenarosa, MD, FACEP, Founder and Chairman, IES
2:45PM - 3:00PM	Closing Remarks/Adjourn

### RAFFLE CONTEST

3 Chances To Win A Prize! \$200, \$500, & \$800

STEP 1: Visit every exhibitor table.

STEP 2: Have your card punched at each table.

STEP 3: Drop your completed punch card off at registration by 2PM.

Drawing will be held during closing remarks. Must be present to win.

#### A Special Thank You To Our Diamond Sponsors For Making This Event Possible!





#### **CME/CE Eligibility**

The American College of Emergency Physicians designates this live activity for a maximum of 5.50 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits.™ Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.